Journal Entry #15

~M.I.A.~

I apologize for missing in action this past week. As many of you may also be experiencing, It’s crunch time for this semester. Finals are coming up along with projects galore.

This week has been rough, I feel like I’m drowning in school work. This is the only time I have found to write a blog post in days… and I’m currently sitting in an elementary school classroom participating in teacher field work.

My perfect schedule for next semester got F***** upΒ last night. Excuse my French, but I received the most heart wrenching e-mail last night that a section of a mandatory class I’m sign up for is no longer being offered. I had to rearrange everything, and fell behind on some assignments due this morning as a result.

I took a shot with my friends last night and everything was alright for an hour or two. Life isn’t too bad and I shouldn’t be complaining. At least I’m receiving an education and I’m proud of myself for pushing through.

This weekend is my birthday. Five of my friends are coming up to spend the weekend, so that should be fun. I’m actually excited that the majority of my work is due today and tomorrow.

So, less to worry about while I’m getting hammered.

11 thoughts on “Journal Entry #15

Leave a Reply

