Blog Tour Nomination

I am so grateful for my second nomination! Thank you 90sgrungechick, author of

https://ruinedinalltherightways.wordpress.com/ for this sick award and inviting me on this blog tour.

The rules for this one are simple; pass the tour on up to four other bloggers. Give them the rules and a specific Monday to post. (Post whenever you wish). Answer four questions about your creative process that lets other bloggers and visitors know what inspires you to do what you do.

  1. What I’m working on at the moment?

“Charged,” which is the novel I’ve been posting snippets of little by little. However, my goal is not to rush it, so I have been taking breaks from it and only writing when the inspiration is high. Other than this I focus on my blog and individual short stories.

  1. How does my work differ from others in my genre?

Seeing as I have most recently been working on “Charged,” I’d say I’ve fallen victim to the catastrophically thrilling world of dystopia. As a dystopian author, I am not exactly sure how my work differs from others yet. I am still in the early stages, but I’d say that I enjoy adding more imagery than most. I want my readers to feel that they exist in the world I created. I want them to feel they are dreaming when they glide through the pages of my book.

  1. How does my writing and creative process work?

Simple. I daydream about my novel throughout the day, twisting the storyline in my head. I begin playing out different scenarios and when I create one that I am in love with I jot it down. When I feel inspired enough to elaborate, I write.

  1. Why do I write and create what I do?

Writing is a very personal experience for me. I use my keyboard to paint a canvas of words. I see these words as different colors and arrange them in the most beautiful scheme. Writing sets my creative genius free.

What Inspires me?

I am inspired by the world around me. I take real life situations and people into my creative process. I am also inspired by the works of others, although there are far too many to list here. Sometimes I inspire myself by saying or doing something I would have never expected.

Now, I’d like to nominate 4 other talented, creative, and inspirational blogs. Each of these are quite different from each other but exciting to read in their own way.

1.https://darkpink.wordpress.com 

2.http://harindabama.com/

3.https://apoetsview.wordpress.com/

4.https://justme0486.wordpress.com/

6 thoughts on “Blog Tour Nomination

  1. Angela, your comments on my latest post are deeply appreciated and I am equally honoured with your nomination for the Blog Tour! I look forward to contributing to the Tour very shortly. I am also looking forward to engaging in your own posts here. To see an individual like yourself feeling so passionate about your writing is truly wonderful and I can only support and encourage your continued journey…it is truly a passion, the best part being the emotional connection that your readers will experience through your words.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

