Scraps – The Nutty Compliment

Yesterday I went to see the nutty professor to talk about our last test, maybe score a few extra points. I thought his grading was a bit unfair, so I took a stab at it. Surprisingly, he said something that made me smile, and not those fake smiles you give a professor to kiss his/her ass. He told me I was a good writer. “Where did you learn to write like this?” was all he continued to say. “Half of what you wrote is completely wrong, but it was so beautifully written I couldn’t mark you off.” I left his office with nothing accomplished but a compliment and a stupid smile. I guess I’d rather be a good writer.

6 thoughts on “Scraps – The Nutty Compliment

  1. Are you saying that he complemented your writing but took points away because he disagreed with the content?
    If so that is totally unacceptable and cannot legitimately be within acceptable educational practice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

