Revel.

Do you ever feel like you’re bigger than your own body?

The feeling that you can do so much more than you’re pinning for. You’ve been told that it’s impossible, that you’re impossible. It just won’t happen. Go to college, get a stable degree. Do something you won’t regret.

But I may just be regretting it.

I’m overflowing with passion and excitement. I want to revel. I’m trapped in a body that won’t let me. This isn’t me. What if I never find myself?

I want to be someone who people know, someone I can make myself proud of. I know I can do it. Just think of the smile on my fourth grade self, the girl who was getting into trouble like it was beer at a toga party. The girl who always tried to play on the safe side. The one who stayed on track, the one whose still a little terrified to turn off the tracks. Just imagine her face when she finds out she made it big. Or will… one day.

Today I’ve decided that I’m going to make something out of myself. But I tell myself that everyday, so what’s different about today?

Today I had a vision of myself on stage.

And I melted for it.

Screen Shot 2014-12-15 at 11.44.55 PM

8 thoughts on “Revel.

  1. Hi, If I may, Id like to hazard a response. Anyone who is destined to go off the beaten tracks will do so with or without a degree. One doesnt exclude the other. I had a friend who sailed the Pacific on her spring or summer break, and then round to the Atlantic.
    On the Summer of graduation I moved country and lived in a squat for the next few years.
    The challenge is maintaining goals once you let go, not the letting go itself.
    Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, If I mat Id like to hazard a response. Anyone who is destined to go off the beaten tracks will do so with or without a degree. One doesnt exclude the other. I had a friend who sailed the Pacific on her spring or summer break, and then round to the Atlantic. On the Summer of graduation I moved country and lived in a squat for the next few years.
    The challenge is maintaining goals once you let go, not the letting go itself.
    Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

