They Insisted On Applebee’s

My housemates know I have a soft spot for a nice juicy hamburger. It’s like sweet torture for me, I can’t escape… but a part of me doesn’t want to.

So when we got to Applebee’s I told myself i’m going to get the salad. I want that salad.

But this isn’t just any hamburger, oh no. It’s got jack cheese, sweet Asian chilly sauce and wait for it … pineapple.

The last time they took me to Applebee’s I was tricked. I thought we were going out for ice cream. I left my house thinking I was getting a scoop of vanilla, maybe strawberry, but no. I got the burger. And I had already eaten dinner that night.

It’s almost finals week. I deserve that burger. So I did it.

When we asked for our check the waiter looked at our plates in amazement. “Wow, you guys really were hungry.” He then stared at my greasy, half crooked smile with most concerned face I have ever seen, “Especially you.”

We proceeded to order dessert.

Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 9.00.36 PM

One thought on “They Insisted On Applebee’s

Leave a Reply

